BrightLoop Converters becomes official DC DC converter supplier

ETCR

DC DC converter supplier

After building a great track record in the most prestigious hybrid and electric series such as Formula 1 and Formula E, BrightLoop Converters further further establishes its premium position by partnering up with ETCR. Indeed, BrightLoop Converters was selected by the World Sporting Consulting (WSC) Group as the sole supplier of DC DC converters for ETCR cars.

-

WSC Group President Marcello Lotti commented: BrightLoop Converters is another prestigious name that adds to an already impressive list of suppliers for the new ETCR category. The company’s expertise in producing DC DC converters will assure a safe and trouble-free transmission of power from the car’s battery to all those devices that are vital in granting perfect running on the racetrack.” 

Highest performance converters leaders

With this new achievement, we aim at solidifying our position as leaders in the motorsport -and more widely in the automotive- segment as we have a deep understanding of the challenges of hybrid and electric powertrains and the expertise and knowledge of the best technologies to address them.

Custom-made converter

The DCDC12L converter has been specially tailored for ETCR. Its technical characteristics include: isolated input voltage from 400V to 950V, output from 12 to 17.5V, continuous output power 1.4kW, weight 950g. To achieve the best thermal management, the converter is provided together with an integrated liquid-cooling plate.  

Discover our automotive and motorsport solutions here

BrightLoop Converters fournisseur officiel de convertisseurs DC DC

ETCR

Fournisseur de DC DC

Après s'être forgé une excellente réputation dans les séries hybrides et électriques les plus prestigieuses telles que la Formule 1 et la Formule E, BrightLoop Converters renforce encore sa position de leader en s'associant à ETCR. En effet, BrightLoop Converters a été choisi par le groupe World Sporting Consulting (WSC) comme fournisseur exclusif de convertisseurs DC DC pour les voitures de ETCR.

Le président du groupe du WSC, Marcello Lotti a commenté : "BrightLoop Converters est un autre nom prestigieux qui vient s'ajouter à une liste déjà impressionnante de fournisseurs pour la nouvelle catégorie ETCR. L'expertise de l'entreprise dans la production de convertisseurs DC DC assurera une transmission sûre et sans problème de l'énergie de la batterie de la voiture vers tous les appareils qui sont essentiels pour garantir un fonctionnement parfait sur la piste de course".

Leader en performance

Avec ce nouveau succès, nous visons à consolider notre position de leader dans le domaine du sport auto et plus largement dans le segment automobile. Nous avons une compréhension approfondie des défis des véhicules hybrides et électriques ainsi que l'expertise et la connaissance des meilleures technologies pour y répondre.

Convertisseur sur-mesure

Le convertisseur DCDC12L a été spécialement conçu pour l'ETCR. Il propose : tension d'entrée isolée de 400V à 950V, sortie de 12 à 17,5V, puissance de sortie continue de 1,4kW, poids de 950g. Pour obtenir la meilleure gestion thermique, il comprend une plaque de refroidissement liquide intégrée.  

Nos solutions pour l'automobile et le sport automobile