The best power density on the market

DC DC Converters

Our DC DC converters

BrightLoop Converters differentiates itself by offering products adapted to the constraints of our customers, offering the best compromise on the market in terms of efficiency and compactness for harsh environments, with a power density of 3kW/kg in IP67 packaging for an isolated DC DC converter.

Some characteristics of our DC DC converters:

  • High voltage input up to 950V
  • Power up to 100kW  
  • Input-output isolation according to EN 62368-1 safety concept  
  • Best power density on the market: 3kW/kg in IP67 packaging for a liquid cooled isolated converter 
  • Software-selectable output voltage from 10 to 52V 
  • Current control for battery charger operation

Our DC DC product line

Our latest DC DC converters product line, tailored for all motorsport and extreme car applications, perfectly showcases our mastery in power electronics. It uses the latest wide bandgap transistors, GaN and SiC, to offer the best power density. Including Small (SP), Medium (MP) and Large (LP) packages, this line boasts amazing technical features:

DC DC converter power density
DC DC converter power density 

  • Power from 1.9kW to 9.6kW 
  • Input voltage up to 950V 
  • Best power density on the market 
  • Reversible operation possibility 
  • Single or multiple output options 
  • Customizable cooling

DC DC in automotive

DC DC converters are of significant importance in electric and hybrid vehicles as they allow the conversion of HV to LV to power accessories. Fitting the smallest and lightest possible DC DC converter is therefore essential to ensure the best performance.

Read more

GaN Systems partnership

Using the best components helps us develop the best products. We have recently partnered up with GaN Systems in order to take the highest performances to the racetracks. 

Read more about our partnership

Other products

Apart from our standard DC DC converters, our core business is custom power converters. We have a great track record in aerospace, automotive and military applications as well. Our expertise allows us to design DC DC converters for your specific needs, offering the highest level of performances.

La meilleure densité de puissance du marché

Convertisseurs DC DC

Nos convertisseurs DC DC

BrightLoop Converters se démarque en proposant des produits adaptés aux contraintes de nos clients offrant les meilleurs compromis du marché en rendement et compacité pour les environnements sévères, avec une densité de puissance de 3kW/kg en packaging IP67 pour un convertisseur DC DC isolé.

Quelques caractéristiques de nos produits:

  • Entrée haute tension jusqu’à 950V 
  • Puissance jusqu’à 100kW 
  • Réversibilité du courant Isolements suivant l’EN 62368-1
  • 3kW/kg en packaging IP67 pour convertisseur isolé
  • Tension de sortie réglable par logiciel
  • Contrôle de courant pour la fonction chargeur de batterie

Notre gamme DC DC

Notre dernière gamme de convertisseurs DC DC, conçue pour le sport automobile et les voitures extrêmes, illustre parfaitement notre maîtrise de l'électronique de puissance. Nous utilisons des transistors GaN et SiC pour vous offrir la meilleure densité de puissance du marché. Comprenant des boîtiers de petite (SP), moyenne (MP) et grande (LP) tailles, cette ligne présente des caractéristiques techniques défiant toute concurrence :

DC DC converter power density
DC DC converter power density

  • Puissance de 1,9kW à 9,6kW 
  • Entrée jusqu'à 950V 
  • La meilleure densité de puissance du marché 
  • Réversibilité
  • Options de sortie simple multiple
  • Différentes options de refroidissement

BrightLoop en hybride

Notre grande expertise dans le domaine des convertisseurs DC DC nous a amené à travailler avec les principaux acteurs des séries hybrides et électriques les plus exigeantes telles que la Formule 1, la Formule E et plus récemment l'ETCR. 

Découvrez notre collaboration

DC DC en automobile

Les convertisseurs DC DC ont une importance significative dans les véhicules électriques et hybrides car ils permettent la conversion de HT en BT pour en alimenter les accessoires. S'équiper du convertisseur DC DC le plus petit et le plus léger possible est donc essentiel pour s'assurer des meilleures performances.

Plus d'informations ici

Partenaire en innovation

L'utilisation des meilleurs composants nous aide à développer les meilleurs produits. Nous avons récemment conclu un partenariat avec GaN Systems afin d'amener les meilleures performances sur les circuits de course.

Découvrez notre partenariat

Autres produits

Outre nos convertisseurs DC DC standard, notre activité principale est la fabrication de convertisseurs de puissance sur mesure. Nous avons également une grande expérience des applications aéronautiques, automobiles et militaires. Notre expertise nous permet de concevoir des convertisseurs DC DC pour vos besoins spécifiques, en offrant le plus haut niveau de performances.